In many countries people tend to move overseas or move to a different part of their country after their retirement. Discuss why it is so and the outcomes of this situation. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In today’s time, there is an increasing trend of people moving to different parts of their country or overseas after retirement. The main reason for such a move is the urge to lead a serene life after decades of a stressful and hectic life.

People tend to move to various metropolitan cities to offer stability and better living conditions to their families. Thus, they spend almost a decade of their lifetime at the same place and believe that their life has become mundane and predictable. Therefore, to bring change in their lifestyle, they move to different parts of the country or overseas after their retirement. For instance, one of my uncles is a year away from his retirement and he has already planned his move from the busy city life to the peaceful life in the queen of hills, Mussoorie.

I believe that after a certain age, the priorities, and responsibilities of individual changes. So, happens after retirement, people have lesser responsibilities and more spare time. They do not have any burden of parenthood on their shoulders and they feel like free birds and thus can move across the world and explore as many places as they feel like.

Consequent to such a decision, people can lead a healthy, stress-free old age. They can have time for themselves and can focus on their well-being and leisure. They can spend quality time with their better halves which somewhat got affected due to their bustling life.