In many countries plastic bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land; therefore they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays Global warming is one of the biggest threats for our earth and In several countries, Plastics is the key contributor for polluting our environment, which is eventually deteriorating our soil, water, and air.

This essay will discuss why plastic bags should be banned to protect our environment and save our resources of the land and oceans.

This the undeniable fact that plastics are continuously damaging our environment and this is one the main source of emitting greenhouse effect gas which is responsible for the depletion of the ozone layer subsequently this is increasing earth temperature in a large extent. Nowadays people buy everything in plastic packaging and through this at outside, although plastic is not a biodegradable hence this take 500 years to degrade, till this period of time plastic would have spoiled our soil, water, and air.

Scientist and intellectuals are continuously informing that our earth temperature has risen 1.5-degree Celcius in the last 50 years, which is due to industrialization and plastic is the key contributor to this.

If we will not discourage the use of plastics then we will definitely harm our environment. Nowadays many countries have banned for the use of plastics, which is depriving people to use plastic significantly.

For example, a developing country like India also put a ban on the usage of plastics up to 0.5 GCM thickness. So the government of most of the countries is putting a ban on plastics by forming regulatory institution and government also promoting alternative of plastics at a cheaper price.

In conclusion, plastic is really the main attributor for polluting our environment which is eventually causing global warming, I completely agree that plastics should be prohibited for the public by the use of stringent laws and preserve our environment for us and next generation.