Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such asAustralia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college oruniversity.Why do so many people want to study in English?Why is English such an important international langu

In the era of globalization, English is the most essential pre-requisite requirement. This is the undeniable fact that Worldwide people would like to pursue in the English language only for which people are continuously moving to the countries where English is the mother tongue. This essay will discuss why English is popular among people as a medium for study. In addition to this, I will also discuss why English is an important international language.

Millions of people keep migrating to an English speaking country for study purpose. This trend was started in the 19th century as English has become the most common language of all colonized countries like USA, Australia, India, and African countries. People would like to study in English as this the main official language of their countries. Also for job requirement, all multinational companies do prefer only the English language for the communication purpose. This has become inevitable for people to study in English to make their life easy. for example, In India, there are 13 different languages are popular but most of the time people could not communicate with each other properly due to poor understanding of regional different language that is why people want to study in English.

English has become the most important language as the richest economy country like the USA, England, Australia, Canada has dominance in the global market since the 19th century. Due to this most of the invention, literature, and books was written in English only. For example, Computer was invented by the USA and this is the backbone for all the official works. which was the key influencer for making English as an imperative international language.

In conclusion, In this essay, I have discussed why people due to job purpose people want to study in English and I have also discussed the impact of the key influential economy to establish English as an important language.