In many countries, the rich are becoming richer and poor are becoming poorer. Why is this a problem? What solutions can be done to solve this problem?

It is irrefutable that wealthy people are able to earn more and more wealth, which the condition of poverty stricken individual are becoming more adverse. There are various causes because of which this problem is mushrooming day by day, however, effective measures by authorities will definitely help to tackle the issue.

The predominant reason of this decreasing economic equality is income from investment. Rich people have surplus money to invest in different project, whereas impoverished have no extra income to invest. Wealthy indiviuals are able to earn return for the investment, which make that able to earn additional income. For example, Mukesh Ambani is exploring many new segments and expanding its domain by putting money in new project like jio 4g internet services in India. Apart from this, if a person keep his saving ideal in bank account than also in the developing country like India, he will be able to fetch the interest income. Indian banks provide 4 percentage on saving account and 8 percentage on fixed deposit, because of which money of rich people keeps on growing and they become more and more wealthy. On the other hand poor are only able to earn to money for their basic need and inflation rate is raising continuously making the situation for them more adverse.

This problem can be handled and circumstances can be improved only if proper policies are planned and implemented by the government. Imposing higher tax on rich people can help to some extend. Tax slab must be declared by considering this factor. For instant, the gap between the tax on income must be increased subsequently. Apart from this, minimum wage rate should be increased so that poor people will be able to earn more. Industrialist must pay fare wage the labor employed. Strict punishment and fine must be imposed if any body does not fellow the rule of wage rate. State can start to provide the training to unemployed youth so that they can set up their own business.

In conclusion, unequivocally the gap become the rich and poor are increasing adversely. Income from the saving and investment is the major reasons, but situation can be changed if government take focused steps and make strong policies