In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Nowadays, people are very conscious in choosing their carriers as many countries prefer giving high salaries to employees who have more of professional knowledge. Some people are of the view that this approach is positive for the country while other believes that there should be standard set for the salaries.In my view point it is important to have parity of income among individuals to have comfortable standard of living and economic growth, and this article will discuss in details both the view points.

Many countries are of the viewpoint that people with more of professional knowledge like doctor, scientists, financial analyst should be paid higher salaries so that they can retain the talent in their respective countries. They are conscious if the professional talent is not paid well people might leave the country and shift to other countries ultimately leading to brain drain. In order to avoid such circumstances countries pay more to individuals with high domain knowledge in professional services to boost their own economy and develop further.

In doing so the countries forget about the people with skill based knowledge like plumbers, electricians and labors. Government should understand the skills of the people are also important in the development of any economy and by promoting them the government is actually initiating the development from micros level. The salaries of skilled labor should get increased so that they feel their need in the country along with the job security, by doing this people gets motivated and work better.

In my opinion it is important for any country to maintain parity of income among individuals so that they grow individually along with the economy. Government should take steps to move the lower level of income generating group towards high income generating bracket so that people feel motivated and serve their own country. A very important point to note is that government can only achieve development and GDP growth at macro level when small and micro level issues are catered and resolved.