In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?What solutions can you suggest?

In the contemporary society, it is true that very few youngsters read newspaper or watch news on TV. This is because of the latest development of technology. In this essay, I shall analyse some relevant problems and provide a solution as well.

Reading newspaper or following news on TV is considered old fashioned in today's generation. Firstly, many young people especially teenagers are more involved in social networking websites and apps. Secondly, latest smartphones has diverted minds of innumerable individuals from traditional thinking to modernization. Moreover, youngsters spend more time in their smartphones or tablets to play games, watch YouTube or social media. For example, youngsters prefer to infuse their free time in their smartphones rather than doing something productive. The other major worry to this muddle is lack of parents involvement in their children's life.

Accordingly, a solution to the aforementioned issue should also be varied. Firstly, teenagers should be involved in productive activities like reading newspaper or watch TV. Secondly, smartphones and tables have made it convenient to get up to date information on the news around the world at the finger tip. Furthermore, youngsters should make a daily routine to read or watch news in their smartphones rather than investing more time in non-important things like social networking. This will not only help them to get updated information but also reading will ameliorate and improve vocabulary. Parents play a paramount role for child's future success. Therefore, parents should encourage their children to read newspaper or watch news as it is very vital in daily life.

To summarize, many young people refrain from reading newspaper or follow news on TV. I believe, students should spend more time in productive things like watching news or read newspaper with the help of the latest smartphones.