In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Invasion of internet in our homes made it easy for all family members to follow the news and what is happening in the world easily while they are on their laptops. Whether during studying, surfing the Facebook and using other applications or even watching a video on the you tube.

One of the main reasons why young people prefer getting their news updates from the internet instead of the newspaper or TV, is that these ways has faded and that these ways don’t interest the new generations. For them it is a very boring unattractive way to just read a black and white newspaper or watch a news report on TV. The internet has its advanced eye catching ways to display news.

One of the ways to make newspapers and TV news come back to being followed is developing them to be appealing to the young. Recently many TV channels managed to do that through talk shows, instead of demonstrating the news in the old traditional way, an interviewer starts telling the news in a series of stories of how the incident happened, what the responsible rulers feels about it and what actions are going to be applied. They also allow those responsible and the eye witnesses to communicate with them through life telephone interviews. This somehow makes the viewer feel that he is indirectly interacting with the new reporters.

In conclusion, in order for traditional ways to come back to life, we have to understand how the new generation evolved and what interests them best in order to find a middle ground of communication.