In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

21th century, information is very important to everybody for many reasons. Newspapers and the news on TV are one of the most traditional resources in the world. However, newspapers and TV news are getting unpopular and unconsumed. There are many reasons and causes why very few young people read and subscribe newspapers or watch news on TV.

According to consumer behavior, people are able to have many other ways to get information such as Internet, Youtube and Social Media. The internet is the most critical reason why young people do not subscribe newspaper. The biggest advantage of internet is flexibility and accessibility. It is very hard to find someone who does not have smart phone or computer in home. They can research news article on internet anytime they want and any electric devices which connected to internet. In addition, news articles on internet are free and open to everyone. Moreover, even internet is free in coffee shop, library, school and other publicity.

Consequently, there are no solutions to make young people read newspapers and follow the news on TV. The young generation already get used to use internet to read and watch news. The important thing is to let young people know articles and information in social media is not always truth and let them know some of them do not carry facts. This might be only reason why very few young people still read newspapers.