In many countries, woman no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because woman are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

21st-century women are independent and they have the power to make decisions on their own. Monetary freedom is described by many the only reason behind the female's preference to live unmarried. I believe including financial independence there are many other reasons for their reluctance for getting married.

To begin with, young women are less concerned about what people say if they choose to remain single. For instance, in early decades the unmarried women were considered evils. Moreover, they don't want any interference in their daily routine as they want to enjoy their life to full capacity. In many western countries, people consider marriage as a costly affair and they want to continue relationships while avoiding marriage. Lastly, the working women find it hard to manage time for family and they do not want any commitments that would destabilize their carrier.

Apart from that, the divorce rates are all-time high and the fear of failed marriage in future is making young women to avoid marriage. In addition, the search for true love is letting more and more people remain single their whole life. last but not least, many women avoid marriage because of the experience of past failed relationships. A recent study has revealed that past relations leave an everlasting impact on the person mind.

In conclusion, in addition to less dependence on others for money several other factors play a vital role in modern generation women decision to avoid marriage.