Many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol. Some people think that the best way to reduce crime rate is to ban alcohol. Do you think this is an effective measure against crime? What other solutions can you suggest?

In many cases, committing an offence involves alcoholic intoxication of an offender. Therefore, it is believed by some individuals that the most effective measure is to prohibition of sailing alcohol. In my opinion, no alcohol law is not practical because of the number of reasons.

First, level of criminal activity depend on different factors such as level of education, social standards of living in a particular country, availability of social programs and alcohol intake plays the last role in it. For instance, some countries had already introduced the law prohibiting alcohol liquors and this action was ineffective and even increased level of an organized crime due to underground sails of alcohol. As a result, governments of mentioned countries were forced to revoke the law.

The key to mitigating criminal activity is increasing social standards of living and implementation of social programs for the poorest part of population. It is known that the free medical care, unemployment allowance, social kindergartens, shelters for homeless people and other measures addressed to solving basic human needs significantly reduce criminal situation in an area. This is because law-abiding citizens would never commit a crime if they were not desperate. In addition, free educational programs for low-income groups will help them to receive skills for the earning and they will not break the law.

In conclusion, I believe that alcohol restriction will not effective in combating crime because people will buy it illegally and as a result contradictory it may increase crime rates. Consequently, it is recommended to fight against criminal activity by improving the level of living and introducing social and educational programs.