In many developing countries, there are major problems with the quality of air and water from both industry and the construction.

What problem has this created?

What solution could be provided to prevent this?

Numerous progressing nations encounter massive complications with the condition of their water and air from both manufacturers and commercial factories. Firstly, this essay will discuss the issue of water and air contamination and secondly, it will suggest answers to this.

On the one hand, abuse of the environment is one of the main dilemmas in the world today. Some industrial companies toss their chemical and garbage wastes into nearby bodies of water like rivers, lakes and the ocean, which affects the creatures and plants in the water. Red tides are often encountered and because of this, the availability of some seafood is affected. In addition, exposure to different kinds of diseases brought about by both water and air pollution increases rapidly. For example, a study by The WHO reported that in 2016 almost 80% of the water surrounding The Philippines was contaminated with biochemicals that had been leaked from industrial companies.

On the other hand, this may be the consequence of a country trying to develop its economy but there are answers to the problems. Strengthening the laws to protect the environment should be one of them because as long as there are consequences, they would not commit a crime like illegal dumping. The government should inflict severe fines and jail terms to those who are found to be destroying the environment with their toxic waste. For example, The Environmental Department in the Philippines reported in 2017 that 90% of industrial companies who were found to be over the limit of waste removal were fined heavily and closed.

In conclusion, the destruction of our natural resources and increased exposure to health risks are the main problems. The government and the companies involved should work together in order to solve these difficulties.