Many of the medical problems that people are experiencing in today's world are due to the fact that we have a very sedentary lifestyle.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people face different types of health issues than in the olden days. It is believed by some that in present days individuals face various types of health problems due to the desk-bound lifestyle. I completely disagree with this opinion, as there are many other reasons which result in health complexities. This essay will elaborate on my opinion in detail and will provide a logical conclusion.

There are numerous reasons for humans to get ill health. To begin with, one of the significant issues that the world faces today is Pollution. It is impacting not only humankind but also all species across the globe. As a consequence of this, pulmonary and lung diseases have been increasing. For Instance, the World Health Organisation stated that the death rate among cardiovascular patients has been increasing every year because of the growth of contaminated air in the atmosphere. Moreover, the pesticides and fertilizers used for harvesting the food crops resulted in diabetes and obesity for those who consumed them.

In addition, due to the advancement in technology, people tend to work with electronic machines throughout the day. This affects our bodies in the long run. For example, many people, who continuously work with radioactive substances, suffer from Melanoma, a deadly skin cancer. Finally, life becomes more stressful because of work-life imbalance. This damages the peace of mind and impacts the mental health of humans.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate that there are many other factors leading to the majority of problems mankind is facing in the present situation apart from an inactive lifestyle. People have to consider strong reasons and should work on them to achieve a healthy lifestyle.