Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

From the Past few decades, it has become very common to have entertainment, such as going to art galleries,library, museums and other places all over the world. However, majority of museums demand cash for entering but there are a small number of them where admission is free. like the two sides of the coin, it also has positive and negative sides. The ensuing lines will try to analyze both aspects of the topic.

To begin with, the main advantage to charge for the entry to the museums is that they can offer better facilities to the visitors. For example, they can hire professional guided tour to get attention-grabbing details and describe ancient exhibitions which certainly government can not. Moreover, the entry charges can be used for their maintenance to preserve the cultural values and it will help in economic raise. As a result, charging in museums can be profitable for both council and common public.

On the other hand, the disadvantage to this is that it will decreases public's interest to visit museums. take students for instance, they will not willingly want to spend money for getting information from the museums. Instead, they would prefer to gain knowledge from the other sources like internet. Hence, to gather more visitors, there should be no fee to enter museums.

To sum up, it can be concluded that merits overweigh demerits of charging for the entry in museums. it is vital to maintain the diverse heritage present in museums and keep it neat and intact. So it is necessary for someone to take care of that. Therefore a nominal entry fee must be charged to enter the museums.