Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones.

How important is it to maintain old buildings?

Should history stand in the way of progress?

It is true that government secure the ancient structures because it is one of the physical forms of national antiquity. Although it is argued that those buildings should be demolished and restore with modern building, I believe that retain these relics and development of country are not opposite, because they have significant role on both economy and education.

Preserving historic building has great influence on local economical growth and study of history. On the one hand, as a country heritage lot of traveller could be gathered to visit artefact which means local people run multitude business in that area. For example, when we visit in Tajmohol in india, apparently see that lot of hotels and other business established only for tourist interest. On the other hand, history is the thing which is not only improved by reading but also watching it with the eyes. The students of history could improve their knowledge and analyse the past event by witness the real formation.

People have to be familiar with their ancestor living culture, trend not only by reading but also with realistic frame. In present day, modernized infrastructure can demonstrate the nation’s prosperity, but government could use those remarkable establishment by renovate them rather than destroy. For instance, the old port city penang in Malaysia most antique buildings are refurbish and utilize as shop, museum, office etc.

In conclusion, keeping historic building is economically and educationally prolific for nation, and I believe that history and national advancement should be placed side by side on same pathway.