Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones.How important is it to maintain old buildings?Should history stand in the way of progress?

In today's modern world, every city has museums which comprise rich history of that particular culture or realm. Their sheer intention is to conserve the imperative artefacts and mythological scriptures that reflect our past. However, many people think that perpetuation of these items is an absolute waste of resources. In contrast, I firmly believe that they are indispensable and I will provide evidences and justifications to validate my bird's-eye view.

To embark upon, the first argument to establish their vitality is that we can teach our descents some crucial moral values by narrating them the heroic deeds of a slew of courageous legends. For instance, Rani Laksmi Bai, the queen of jhansi was very brave, fearless and inviolable ruler. Even when foreign invaders attacked her kingdom, she did not surrender and in spite, of acknowledging the factuality that she might not win, she fought till her last breath and died with dignity. This invariably inspires the youth and urge them to follow their footsteps and hence we must protect the remains of such martyrs.

Furthermore, saving the ancient belongings and manuscripts enables us to show the young generation the brilliance and diligence of their ancestors. It is no exaggeration to claim that even after possessing plenty of modern equipments and advance technology, we are not capable of replicating these incredible monuments and structures, I can reminisce, recently I got an opportunity to visit "Kailaash Temple". It's marvellous beauty and outstanding architecture mesmerised me. Also, it has been proven by various researchers that it is impossible to recreate it. Therefore, it should be our priority to take good care of them.

To recapitulate, I would like to mention assertively that the benefits of preserving these paramount valuables from our glorious past far outweigh any negative repercussions. Since, it is mandatory not only for the guidance of our lineage but also to save our true identities.