Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation's history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by new ones. How important is it to maintain old building?. Should history stand in the way of progress?

Lots of nations are protecting their historical places as it's a part of their old heritage. However, some people nowadays think it might be better to invest more effort, attention, money in other more lucrative field. This essay will explore the significance of maintaining such historical places as well as the impact of history on our progression.

Old and historical places are usually viewing our great civilization. For example, Syria is one of oldest country around the world. There are several historical places and territories like Tadmur City and Old Damascus City. Both sites informed us many historical stories about very old generations who were lived there. These old tales have been participating in evolve our current life by displaying some experiences. Old buildings and sites might participate in flourishing the economical situation for any country. Jordan as an example has very few lucrative natural sources. Therefore they are relying on tourism to improve their economy. Thus, they maintain some historical sites like Al-Battra territory which attract more than 5 million visitors annually.

History indeed made our presents and help us a lot to avert many mistakes. For instance, The National Museum of Egypt has many articles and manuscripts which belonged to the old Egyptians. These manuscripts which was posted in their caves and homes show some ways of living thats helped the next generations to acquire more experiences. This great succession of historical experience has made our innovative era. Thats why history stand to flourish our progression.

In conclusion, History made the present and will definatily contribute in building the future. Therefore, history isn't an obstacle on the way of improvement but it's the vital tools for having better life.