Prison is the best punishment for criminals. Discuss.

There is no doubt that jail is a very tough experience for anyone who lives or stays even for a short time there. therefore, many people believe that such a punishment should be halted as it’s not always the best solution to minimizing the crime rate in their society. Alternatively seeking for the core of problem might be more effective. In contrast, lots of other people still find the prison is the optimal place for some dangerous individuals who have extremely bad influence on society. This essay aims to discuss both views in further detail before coming to a conclusion.

To begin with, it’s irrefutable that prison is the best sanction for vicious individuals who broke the rules and do some illegal activities. Moreover, it provides great lessons for other people who are aiming to do the same which might end them up at the jail. Therefore, such action makes the whole community safe and free from criminals. Furthermore, jails anywhere are a bad area to spend even for a few minutes over there. Thus, the majority of people are doing their best to avert such an experience in their whole lifetime, since it impacts on people images in their society. For instance, Syrian criminals who convicted by any illegal issue might find massive difficulties in finding jobs or be accepted by any reputable university. that's why entering prison might affect people lives in various ways.

On the flip side, jail might exacerbate criminals attitude and motivate them to do more crimes. To illustrate, prison contains different criminals who might be committed for small crimes such as robberies or very serious crimes such as murdering or drug trading or smuggling. Thus, dozen of stories and bad experience might be distributed throughout the prison and attracting others to perform more crimes. As a result, the crime level may drastically increase due to prison penalty. Therefore, putting all guilty individuals inside the jail will only postpone the issue. In fact, governments should investigate in the core of these issues to overcome and alleviate the level of crime. For example many advanced nations such as Canada are generating new punishment methods based on the crime type such as volunteering tasks. Such these measurements played an instrumental role in enhancing criminals attitude as well as prepare them to become a productive member of their society.

To sum up, prison arguably is a very debatable issue for a lot of people as some of them think that it’s the best way to cut the crime level while others believe that worsen that issue.