Many parents send their children abroad to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages about the phenomenon.

Studying in abroad has become common due to high quality education and exposure. There are parents willing send their kids out side of their home country to pursue higher degree. However, it is sometimes argued that this could be a positive decision towards having better study opportunities, while other strongly disagrees that this is not a great idea to send pupils to a unknown world. This essay agrees that studying in abroad for topmost quality educational environment is new-normal. This article will discuss the advantages and disadvantages about the phenomenon.

We can not deny this fact that home country may not always promise one the best educational infrastructure. We often notice, certain choice of subjects or university setup like quality lab arrangement or rare reference book is not available in home country. Therefore, students tend to get admission in external colleges to avail the extra benefits of learning. For example, in India, there unavailability of rare choice of subjects, high-tech lab equipment or other relevant study materials in various university.

However, many disagrees and rigid in case of sending their teenagers to study in other geographical location. According to those people, student may experience a lot of ups and downs during the tenure of their degree courses as they are staying alone. Hence, this could be disadvantages as they may lose valuable study time. For instance, students in abroad are investing certain time on doing their personal stuff like cooking, grocery etcetera. Instead of that parents believe that student could have involved themselves into study.

It depends on personal decision to send the learners overseas to study to get top-notch education. Some people find it’s advantageous and other finds it wrong. Hence, in my opinion, if one can afford to send their kids away for a better life ahead, they must go ahead as this helps individuals to learn things by their own along with study.