Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

This world is losing many important resources, like water, animals and forests. These resources are causing and have negative impacts on human being. That's why I will choose one natural resource which is forest, and discuss what leads to deforestation and its effect on us.

On one hand, several causes threatened our environment and especially large forests. First reason, cutting trees since ancient years till now, in order to build ships, dwellings or to set the fire, these things led to deforestation and have empty large areas without trees. Second, with the passage of time, the number of people increased and there is no more spacious places for them to live, therefore they moved toward forests since it's a big area where they tool advantage of its resources to build factories and start new investments. For example, one of the largest forests in California, is now threatened to become a desert because of cutting million of tons of trees each year, without replanting another trees.

On the other hand, many effects will cause on human because of losing forests and its resources. First, the massacre will lead to increase in global warming and the hole of the ozone layer, which is happening now in many polluted places. Temperature on earth will increase, climate will change, ice started to melt because of harvesting the forests. Second, losing forests will lead to decrease in oxygen and this will affect on human beings and cause health problems such as, chronic diseases, allergies and cardiac problems. For example, in Antarctic because of the increase in global warming, green house affected in this area and big number of icebergs started to melt each year and the rate of sea water increased and animals are migrating to colder areas because of global warming.

As a conclusion, losing natural resources will increase global warming, which will threaten and change our lives negatively. That's why I believe all the nations should tale one common decision and start working seriously to solve this environmental disaster.