Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Industrialization, which is essential for development of any nation,However, it creates a plethora of problems. It is irrefutable that pollution and wastage is becoming a burning issue across the world. It is cause by many source like rising number of cars in different cities. This essay would shed light on the valid views in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, the first school of thought, fuel,which is used in most of the car emits various harmful, toxic games like carbon monoxide, Sulphur dioxide, nitrogen in the air owing to which air pollution get increases and quality of air decreases. It causes respiratory disease and left long term effect on human body and environment. For instance, according to the survey done by Indian government in 2015,it can be found that, due to more number of cars on the road, the number o asthma patients rise upto 21% around the world.

Nevertheless, according to second school of thought, industrial waste like chemical which are expelled into river which lead to the water pollution is not only harmful for mankind but also for aquatic animals. The waste water get mixed with clean water and people drink this water without any treatment. Moreover, various industry dump waste like meats , plastics on the land, which degrade the quality of soil. For example, a research of oxford university state that 40% of land are fill with the e-waste of mobile phones.

In my opinion, manufacturing waste should be reduces due to which different types of pollution such as air pollution, soil pollution, water pollution will indirectly diminish. To exemplify,50% of wastage is generated because of manufacturing process in all around the world, due to which utilization of all the raw material is not done effectively.

To sum up, I tend to reiterate that although everything has its own significance, nothing cannot be ignored. To reduce the pollution generated by increasing number of cars and industrialization , I would suggest that people should utilize public vehicle as much as possible instead of personal vehicle to reduce pollution and waste.