Many people believe that it is important to protect the environment, but they make no effort to protect it themselves.Why do you think it is the case?What actions do you think that individuals can do to protect the environment

In the current era, the environment is deteriorating at an exponential pace. On the one hand, a portion of masses suggest that authorities can only curb the problem by putting the legislation and depreciating industries; however, there is a contrast opinion from the rest of masses, who believe that every citizen can play a major role towards saving the environment toward degrading further. This essay will emphasize both the view and will also suggest why it is important that both governments, as well as citizens, are required for sustainable development.

To embark upon, there are numerous factors because of which people believe that it's the government that owns the ownership to shield the atmosphere. Firstly, the government holds the power for any nation and can slash the access of resources to large industries, which are majorly responsible for contaminating air and water quality near about. Secondly, they can promote the uses of recyclable products and depreciate people from availing single-use plastic products. Finally, it's the government that has all the records of pollution and other reports; therefore, they could restrict access to eco-sensitive zones where the environment is gravely destroyed and may move industries from that area.

On the other hand, there is also a theory that the government can not do everything for a citizen everyone should come forward to resolve this problem from spreading further. Firstly, a citizen may start using recyclable bags while going out for shopping. For example, taking a textile bag and steel bottle water. This will help in the minimal use of single-use plastics. Secondly, an individual, or with the help of NGOs, may run an awareness drive towards the problem which have been causing due to excess use of natural resources. Furthermore, a citizen may switch to an alternative source of energy as well as using public transport instead of private vehicles. Thus even a minute's efforts from a person may help significantly for the greater good for mankind.

To recapitulate, mother earth can only be preserved from cumulative efforts from the government as well as the citizens.