some people think that the development of technology help to decrease crime and other people think that would encourage crime to discuss both views and give your opinion

In the last few decades, technology has seen a rapid growth. While some people argue that technology has depreciated the crime rate, other believes that it has increased it. This essay will put the light on both the views and also suggest how the former view is superior to the latter.

To begin with, technology has added several benefits in the society to curb the crime like CCTV camera, GPS tracking and app based security applications. Firstly, with the growth of information technology, the traditional security elements have taken a leap. To put it into the other words, conventional security equipment like CCTV is now connected to internet and can be monitored even being a thousand of kilometers away. For instance,last year one of my neighbor was at his hometown when burglar entered his premises, thanks to the technology he was notified immediately. Secondly, there are various mobile based and computer based application, which are now being used for surveillance purpose. For instance, GPS has helped a number of vehicles to be tracked and found. Finally, with the internet banking is in place, people carry less or no cash with them. Therefore, even some mishaps happens they do not loss a big amount.

However, there are people who believes that there is surge in crime rates after the growth in technology. Firstly, with the presence of almost everyone on social media, it has become very easy to track whereabouts of individuals because of which a person's privacy is in danger. For instance, one of my relatives bike was stolen from his home when he had posted about his vacation in a distant city. Secondly, there is a spike in fraud which has been done via internet banking. To elucidate, often this person impersonate themselves as an employee of bank asks about the critical information about your bank account. Apparently, there has not been much case reported like the above two mentioned cases and what we have seen that the technology has more benefits compare to it's demerits.

To recapitulate, this essay has discussed both the points about the technology towards the crime and have also discussed why it has helped to curb the crime rates.