Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Technology has encouraged researchers and scientists to perceive new things. It is often argued by many people that scientific researches ought to be done and managed by governments in lieu of private entities. I disagree with this perspective because any individual can invent anything and it is a hard fact that private organisations tend to be more dedicated due to their goals.

The core intention of a research is to identify a particular thing, which can be achieved by anyone who has the required knowledge about it. Results can not be necessarily achieved only by governments from a research. A knowledgeable individual working in a private sector can also achieve something which the government has been looking for. Older people cannot work in government departments after a certain age and, many have preference to work in private sectors. Consequently, many new things would not be delivered to the world because of discouraging private research companies. To illustrate, Albert Einstein never worked for the government and invented electricity with the help of many researches done by him.

It is to much extent true that private companies tend to be more productive in comparison with government departments. Government jobs are considered as secured jobs due to which the employees do not give much importance to their work. Therefore, many researches may not get the desired outcome or take longer time than expected. However, Each business firm is established with an agenda and works throughout years to achieve the organisational objective. Besides, employees always have the pressure of termination if they won’t perform well. As a result, they do researches effectively that may result in achieving the required output. For example, Mapsco, a private research institute in Russia, produced the first coronavirus vaccine which has helped the country fight with the virus.

To conclude, it is understandable that the government manages its country and is a source of every solution. However, prohibiting private companies to perform researches would hurt and discourage many individuals. Also, the world may not able to see many inventions or may not get on time.