Many people believe that social networking sites have had had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that most of the people accept social applications has huge impacts and influence the people individually and globally. Social applications such as Facebook, Whatsapp et Cetera playing a vital role in society and it has made the most essential thing in everyone's life. However, it has more pros but some applications driving them in a negative way. In this essay, I partially agree that what are the implications of using social applications by the people socially as well as an individual and how to use them in a proper way in order to get rid of issues.

To start with, many applications invented for having a connection with family, friends and making a relationship with diverse people. In addition to that, it has many features such as video and audio calling, live chat and sending friend requests on a push of one button. To exemplify, people who work in abroad, they can use them to make face to face conversation efficiently and effectively over the air. Moreover, most applications are free and cost-effective. So many people can use them for their personal purpose.

On the flip side, according to the report which is unveiled by the best news company, it says 92% of the students occupied by social media. As a consequence, they are not concentrating on their studies so it leads them to fail in their exam. For instance, people want to complete their assignments in some period of time, as these applications occupies more time and reduce the pace of their regular work.

To conclude, now most of the companies offering and developing applications that are only focusing on how to impulse people globally. The main reason is, with that connect people together, promote good products as an advertisement and sometimes politicians used this as a weapon to reach and disseminate their thoughts to the people. So, even social applications influence people in the wrong way however everyone should perceive how to make use of them.