Many people complain about commercial advertisements and their influence on children. Should it be controlled by the government? What are the possible effects on children?

These days advertisements play a major role to influence people to buy the stuff what they show. Sometime the item is a useful, however some are not beneficial for health. A lot of individuals have concern nowadays about the effect of commercial over the children and few also want it to control by government. In my opinion, I am totally agreed that it should be regulated by government bodies. The possible effect could be increased in their demand to buy stuff that might not good for health for instance:- alcohol, cigarette etc by watching their promotion continuously on tevelivison.

To begin with, commercials are the topmost strategies of companies to sell their products. Because of this occasionally they mislead public by hiding demerits of their products just to sell them. Children who usually watch television regularly, usually get encouraged by this publicity and love to buy the unwanted commodity. So the authorities need to create a regulatory body who need to watch these and can approve which advertisement can be on-screen or any changes need before approval.

Adding in to it, these unrolled advertisements has lots of negative impact on adolescents. Firstly, their has been seen a rise in consumption of alcohol and tobacco due to this endorsements. Children just saw how this stuff is being used by actors, by following there footsteps they are tempted to buy these objects without even considering its downside effect on their health. Secondly, the problem of eating disorder and lack of nutrition in kids is also a drastic result of these commercials. As they saw fast food restaurant broadcasting about their products. They got influenced and love to buy them. And by eating them they are just playing with their health.

In conclusion, despite of having some cons there are some pros, such as public announcement on television can aware kids about what's happening in our locality. Some hygiene advertisement can also lead to adoption of good life style in the. But still these need to be looked up by government before going on-air.