Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.

What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Criminal activities are skyrocketed in past few years around the world. However, the most surprising fact is that young people are the prominent culprit of these cases. There are plenty of reasons for this but the topmost are unemployment, drugs and lack of affection from family.

Drugs are the root cause of this problem. Some youth did take drugs like cocaine or other at an early stage of life, which they got free from drug peddlers. But, when they got addicted to it the dealer try to charge them higher price and to satisfy their needs teenagers try to rob other people or started to steal money from stores. These small little things took a shape of huge crime when they grew up and they became criminals. In addition to it, another reason for this scenario is unemployment, when a young adult has no job it will become hard for them to support themself and their family financially. Adding in to it, usually when they compare their situation with rich friend they started to feel embarssed and they start looking for wrong ways to bridge the gap. They started with small crimes but the older they became they go deeper in to the criminal world.

Except this financial aspect, one emotional value also contribute in to rise this youth crime graph. For Instance:- Lack of affection from family is one extra reason for this trouble. During teenage a person need love and affection from family, they are in a life stage where most of the support need. Neglected teen are more prone to become criminal as lack of attention and love from family make them angry, violent plus arrogant as well. They usually channelized their negative energy to do crime.

Overall, to solve this issue I guess parents and family need to focus on their kids, instead of focusing all the time on work. Families need to give time to there kids so that they deserve the love what they need. A part from this, government also need to begin some youth program and need to create jobs for Young adults so that they can earn money and support themself and family.