Many people feel that most of the urgent problems can only be solved by international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary global landscape, many pressing issues such as climate change, international disasters like floods, and pandemic like COVID-19 requires international collaboration. These challenges are not limited to one particular country and are massive in nature and requires significant global efforts. I wholeheartedly agree with this phenomenon that there should be a borderless approach to mitigate the issues and prevent them surface again.

One compelling argument is the interconnectedness of these challenges. For instance, climate change, and greenhouse gas emissions are a global challenge and it has repercussions worldwide. Countries sharing oceans, waterfalls, and the atmosphere should be considerate enough to focus on a multilateral approach to problems such as flooding or pollution. A unilateral approach would be impractical and counterproductive.

Another vivid example is the pandemic Covid-19. The collective effort of producing a vaccine, distribution, and awareness campaign across the globe helped overcome the challenge amicably. This determines that global challenges require collaborative efforts and isolated solutions and approaches would bounce back.

Some may argue that collaborative efforts may underscore conflict of interest. While this argument is valid in its sense, some issues only require conclusive and collective solutions. Those solutions work for greater benefits and can undertake the loss of some individual benefits.

I would like to recapitulate I reiterate that global emergency issues have the best solutions with collective efforts. They can be sought amicably without border hindrances. When handling international crises, nations must realize the interdependencies and rationalize that ever-lasting and meaningful effort effective to all mankind.