Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age Is this a positive or negative development

In recent times a lot of people get married and give birth to children in their thirties, instead of at a young age. In my opinion, it is positive development and the reasons will be given in this essay.

Times are changing, and a lot things that were done in the days of our parents are gradually taking a different direction. Firstly, women and men always want to have children in the most conducive circumstance. These leads to people waiting till their thirties, after they must have gotten a job and are fulfilled financially before reproducing children. This makes it easier to cater for the children's needs, for example feeding, school fees and general welfare.

Secondly, I am also of the opinion that waiting till your thirties before marriage and reproduction of children is favourable. This is because at this age most people are mature mentally, and this helps to get them in the right frame of mind to wed and raise children. When they have experienced life's ups and downs, they will be ready to face the challenges associated with raising a family. This is a positive development in my opinion.

In conclusion, I strongly believe it is a positive development. Because as I stated in the essay, being financially independent goes a long way to help ease off the stress associated with getting married and giving birth. In the same vein maturity also helps to mentally prepare people for the challenges that come with wedding and reproducing children. In my opinion, it is a positive development to get married and raise children at a later age rather than at a younger age.