Today more people are shopping online than ever before Why do people choose to shop in this way Are there disadvantages to shopping online Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People prefer to shop online nowadays because of it's convenience. I believe there are more advantages than disadvantages. There are also many reasons why this is common and a few of them will be discussed in this essay.

The convenience of shopping straight from home and having your orders delivered to your doorstep is a very enticing prospect. This is why majority of people tend to prefer shopping online. Another reason is the attractive interface of the shopping websites. The colourfulness of the site makes the goods to appear more beautiful than they really are, thereby making it very attractive to shoppers that visit the website.

That being said, I believe there are disadvanges to shopping online. For example, if one goes directly to the shops then you can actually see what you want to buy first hand, whereas if you shop online you just see a picture that might turn out to be different from what you ordered. Another example is that shoppers tend to spend more money while shopping online because of the ease of buying and paying. You can easily order for three pairs of shoes and pay with your credit card because of how beautiful they look on the shopping site. Lastly, it tends to make people lazy because if you go out to a shop to buy things, you work out your body in the process as opposed to the sendentry lifestyle of online shoppers.

In conclusion I strongly believe that in as much as online shopping is convenient, there are more disadvantages than advantages to online shopping as stated in this essay.