Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be?Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

it’s generally agreed that lots of people nowadays prefer to watch international movies rather than local films for several reasons. however, the question of whether governments should allocate a special budget to evolve their films productions is arguably the most valuable one as I wholeheartedly believe that the local movies industry might bring several advantages and this essay will explore the reasons and positive impacts of developing such an industry in further detail.

To begin with, it’s irrefutable that international movies have a huge turnout by local people these days for a plethora of factors. First of all, it’s more popular than local films in many nations. this is widely attributed to the participation of well-known actors and investing highly in marketing campaigns. Titanic movie as an example is a famous film which has watched by not less than half of the world’s population due to the colossal financial investments in the marketing advertisements. Second of all, international movie industries particularly the American one uses the latest technologies which might be costly but has a positive impact on the film. For instance, the kind of cameras’ lens and lighting have changed drastically in the last few years which largely contribute to increasing the reality of movies and, consequently, rise the rate of watchers.

however, enhancing of local films production by providing financial aids might be extremely helpful for lots of causes. Firstly, it is considered as an extra resource for many developing nations. To illustrate, when governments take their responsibilities to evolve such a critical field by providing a good amount of financial support, it will eventually reflect by elevating the sales of productions which mean a larger amount of taxes and enhancing the entertainment field that leads to create many job opportunities in different facilities such as cinemas, theaters and more other places.

To sum up, many people these days watch international movies more than local films as it is more popular and advanced than the local ones. however, I strongly believe that governments should apply more attention to such a critical industry as it might enhance the tourism industry and many more fields.