For many people the reason they work hard is to earn money To what extent do you agree or disagree

It has long been a subject of discussion whether a large number of individuals prefer to work hard, so that they can earn more money or not. In my opinion, the former notion has several elements that deserve attention, and I will explain why using the pertinent arguments.

On the one hand, no doubt, in this modernized world, human beings follow a hectic working schedule in order to gain more bucks. The first and foremost reason is to achieve financial stability. People who are spending more hours at workplace considered as financial stable or independent, because of their earning. For example, according to a recent survey done by Stanford University 45% of people receive large amount of pay as they work around the clock whereas other people who are doing part-time jobs are less stable economically. Therefore, not able to fulfill their basic needs such as shelter, and food. In addition to this,the person having more money always seems to be independent and confident. He can manage his future in an effective way because of the currency he received from the job. As a result, it is clear that humans give priority to work hard so that they can earn dollars.

On the other hand, other think that getting wages while doing a job is not important for them. An excitment and satisfaction are the main factors why people working hard. Even though dollars are essential for survival, still some people perform duties in different sectors according to their interests. To illustrate, a recent academic study conducted by the Australian government that 60% of citizens working in healthcare, army and teaching profession because of their interest. Consequently, for such human beings money is not as important as job satisfaction which makes them happy. Moreover, for personal growth some perform volunteer jobs rather than paid jobs which indicates that not all humans work hard to get money.

In conclusion, from what we have discussed above, I believe that the main reason why people work hard is to make themself economically stable, and boost their confidence.