Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants or canteens. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, people don’t have time to spend on Cooking their food at home and prefer to eat out regularly. Most people have an opinion that Preparing homemade food is much better for the individual and the family. Though some may be of the opinion that eating out is a better option than having food from home. This essay will argue that why it is best to cook and eat at home for everyone.

People nowadays have an opinion that eating out at restaurants or canteens is a good option than home cooking. Being busy with the day to day work makes them weary and they think that eating their breakfast or meal outside will save some time to relax. As a result, they will get adopted to a daily routine of having their food at restaurants or cafeteria in their workplace or neighborhood. For instance, people who work after hours and in the night shifts will feel convenient by ordering their meal online and getting delivered at their office. Over a period of time, they become habituated to it as its readily available. Thus having the food outside will benefit the individual in the short run, though it has some negative effects in the longer time.

Even though eating out regularly outside in restaurants is beneficial, Many will not prefer to do that and will opt for home cooked food. It is always good to prepare and have the food at home, as it will be free of adulterants and freshly made with consideration of health. Is there a guarantee that the restaurants or food courts which serve food maintain the quality standards? A survey by Health and diet magazine outlines that, eating food outside in restaurants regularly will increase the chance of stomach disorders including colon cancer. Considering the health of the individual and the family, it is always better to cook and having the food at home, which will also aid in maintaining a healthy diet.

In conclusion, although it seems that eating out in restaurants and hotels is a convenient and quicker option, it definitely has its negative effects on health. Thus eating food prepared at home is always best for individual and the family as a whole.