Many people say that zoos now are not necessary anymore and zoos should be closed. Do you agree or disagree, give your relevant reasons.

In today’s world, the presence of zoos is not considered as essential as it was in the past and said to stop working. In the following passages, I will discuss the negative issues of traditional zoos and suggest some alternatives to replace zoos.

Initially, nowadays, zoos are considered as animals’ jails and harmful for the animals’ natural life. For instance, in terms of being trapped in the zoos and looked at by the visitors, the animals’ mental health is incredibly attacked, causing their mental illness and depression, which does not live up to the protecting purpose of zoos. Secondly, due to man-made limited habitats and employees’ care, animals might lose their innate awareness. As a result, they might become extremely vulnerable when it comes to accidents in the zoos or opportunities to come back to the wild.

In terms of alternatives, there are a few options. For instance, the government can build new wildlife parks, which are becoming more and more popular in the present days. Because of the wildlife that animals are put in, they will return back to their natural habitats and not be as vulnerable as they are in the zoos. Moreover, these wildlife parks will show visitors the animals’ wild instinct, which widens people’s knowledge about creatures. Nonetheless, these parks should be promoted on TV channels related to nature such as National Geographic to attract more people to visit them rather than the traditional zoos.

To sum up, traditional zoos might cause a variety of problems to animals such as mental illness and loss of wild instinct that makes the animals so fragile. In order to tackle these issues, the government can create wildlife parks and release the animals into the parks and promote these on TV channels, which is better for creatures’ life.