Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some people believe that are other external factors that influenced us. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is wildly held belief that achieving happiness is responsibility of individual, but there is a strong counter argument amongst sections of the people that cheerfulness is affect by extrinsic factors. However, I am of the opinion that this is a matter to be debated in light of several factors before a reasonable conclusion can be drawn.

To embark on the first side, happiness is very subjective topic. It varies from person to person. It is a sense of feeling. Many believe that happiness is state of mind and heart and it can achieved by yoga and meditation, it leads to inner peace or satisfaction. Also, when individuals get pleasure from playing, laughing, spending time with family and friends and so on, they can feel an inner satisfaction which is a kind of happiness. So, happiness depends on our intrinsic conditions. For example, the job promotion could get happy some people, whereas playing sports please others.

On the other hand, some people believes that external factors like home, car, money, cloths and other material possesions makes person joyful. Some satisfy by fulfil their dream or achieving big in life and this thing bring happiness in their lives. So, for this group of people external factors is pivotal for good and happy life. They think that without these needs, happiness not achieve.

After analysing both the views, it is hard to take one side but I am if the opinion that inner satisfaction and peace makes people happy than external factors.