Many people think that home cooked food is healthy, but many people still prefer eating out. Why is this so?

In the present era of workaholics people prefer to consume homemade food rather at streets, restrurants and hotels. But still huge population intake food at street inspite of know the nutritional value which could result in their unhealthy diet. Now a days people prefer the street food over the homemade food. Today’s generation live a busy professional life and work has become the most priority amongst any other things. So, it become difficult to get some spare time for cooking meal at home. Thus, in such situation easily available readymade food become more preferable. For example, a person working for 9 hours a day and commuting takes 2 hours in traffic leaves no time for him to cook homemade meal. Therefore, this kind of busy schedule does not give chance to prepare food for themselves as it requires them to go for grocery shopping, cleaning and various other tasks for cooking.

There are variety of food available at the restrurants which gives people a chance to enjoy different tastes according to their choice. However, food stalls and restrurants advertise many food items with their image along with their prices which attracts people to consume them. Some of them also display the discounted prices on various food items on different days in a week. For example, the price of cheese bugger on Monday would be $10 as compare to other days in a week it will be on its regular price for $15.

In fact, these readymade food items may showcase a luxury meals but are unhealthy in the real life. Most of the street food are just served for earning profits and prepared under unhygernic conditions, with low quaily of food products, preservatives and chemicals. This food items results are unhealthy and chances of getting diseases if comsued everyday contiuesly.

In the conculsion, the busy professional live is the real culprit for people for consuming these unhealthy food on the sake of health. This habit must be avoided as much as possible. No food can compete the nutritional value that is supplied by the homemade clean and fresh food.