Many people think that money to be important for achieving happiness. What importance does money have regarding happiness? Give your answer with relevant examples.

Several people believe that wealth is a primary factor of happiness. This is a very subjective term because money does play a role in making individuals joyful, but it is not the major element for below mentioned reasons.

To begin with, several rich persons buy expensive stuffs that leads to their satisfaction which in turn brings happiness in them. Hence, for many happiness is determined by materialistic possession and are in forefront to collect unwanted things, just to satisfy their hunger. For this category, the primary motive is to live a lavish life, and if they cannot afford to buy certain products, they are sad and dull until they have these stuff in their hands. For example, my cousin was sad on the day he topped in his class, just because his parents did not buy him gift he wanted, but his friend who had just cleared the exam was extremely delighted.

On the other hand, there are instances where an individual is happy because of other activities like donation, helping poor people, NGO services. These people are satisfied, even if they do not get monetary returns because they are happy with these types of work. For example, my aunty was practicing as a child specialist, but after a couple of years she left her practice and started community service because her happiness was in providing free medical service to needy.

To conclude, for some the materialistic possession is the definition for happiness and hence they give primary importance to wealth but for others it is social service brings them pleasure.