Many people think that money to be important for achieving happiness. What importance does money have regarding happiness? Give your answer with relevant examples.

Money is considered an important factor in our lives. It is an essential part of human’s survival but we must analyse whether it is really important for happiness. This essay will discuss why money is considered important for happiness and why do people think that way.

Firstly, the utmost requirements for humans to survive is food and shelter. These basic elements have to be purchased and people work hard to meet this demand. In today’s world it is difficult to survive for even a single day without money. For example, to prepare even a single meal, we would need to purchase some groceries, vegetables, meat etc. without which we will not be able to do it. Once all the basic requirements are met, one can lead a decent life.

Secondly, if we want to try many new things around us, such as travelling to a tourist place or having a meal at a restaurant we would need more money and only then can experience those benefits. With all the changes happening around us, money becomes an integral part in our lives be it . But we need to be cautioned on the usage of it. The same money can also be used for wrong purposes such as gambling, buying drugs etc., which will not only make one lose their money but also cause a havoc in their lives. this will ultimately spoil all the happiness that one needs in their lives.

Further the same money will be of no use when a person dies. While it can buy the best treatment and medicines, it cannot guarantee recovery. also, money cannot buy friends or closed ones and thus the happiness of being surrounded by them.

To conclude, while money can enable the benefit of experiencing many things available to us, it cannot bring the ultimate happiness that one seeks for. Hence one needs to bear in mind the usage of money.