In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Across the globe, cities are getting overcrowded due to the ease of earning money. Because of that, many cities are exploring places to build new housing. One of the standard solutions city officials is exploring nearby countryside housing development to accommodate the new working class of people of the cities. I agree that building new houses are necessary to accommodate the rising population of the cities.

To a certain extent, it makes sense to develop nearby countryside area, as we all know due to higher population in the cities, pollution levels are rising at a faster pace. It is also polluting surrounding areas. Hence, farms located near cities are not able to get sufficient crops. The primary reason behind not getting expected crops is less fertile land affected by cities' carbonization.

Some of the cities have already tried saving countryside by taking significant steps, but as a result, they still got abended villages located near cities. Vastly population of villages moved to further far from cities to other villages, or they changed their profession and moved to the cities for better income of source. While moving out, they left vacant lands behind on sale. For example, a village called Clarkston near the metro Detroit area became a ghost village after the massive population of residents moved out and left their lands on sale. Eventually, that situation forced county officials to allow the lands on sale for commercial development.

In conclusion, for a better quality of city citizens life, it is in everybody's favor to allow residential development in the countryside. At last, it is a win-win situation for countryside residents and the city population.