In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

It has been noticed that the lack of land has made the constructors move to the outskirts and develop new buildings over there. Some of the people oppose to it and personally believe in protecting the countryside. I strongly agree with this view and have added my argument below paragraphs.

To start with, the areas that are far away from the cities are considered to be free from pollution, so if we construct more dwellings over there it will contaminate the freshwater as well as the air. For example, when the number of houses increases, the number of people will also increase which in relation will also increase the use of facilities, vehicles, and spread of waste which will directly or indirectly contaminate the surrounding environment. Hence, the higher the residence, the higher will be the pollution. Even more, an increase in digits of shelters will reduce the place for the children to play outside. It is always evident that the areas that are fixed for the children's curriculum activities are always sacrificed to build new homes which later live no place for children to engage themselves in outdoor play. Therefore, having new houses will make the children give away their right to play.

Furthermore, the lesser the accommodation, the higher will be the connections between the people. It is observed that the people living in the surrounding area less, then it will encourage people to set up more social gatherings and conduct events that will make all the humans connect and know each other in a better way. So, less home will always help the individual to socialize easily.

On the contrary, having more houses work as a way to expand the countryside and enhance the development over there. Making new accommodations will encourage bringing new facilities to the outskirts

like new buses, technology, better equipment, and so on which will not only make the life of the people easy but also will help them develop and stay in parallel with the people from the town. Hence, the development of new dwellings will help the people from the outskirts to develop and grow.

To conclude, fewer houses support the purity of the environment, enhance a child's growth, and improve social bonds, but it prohibits people stay on par with the people from cities.