In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not to build homes there. What is your opinion?

For centuries, many countries around the globe have profoundly suffered from overpopulation especially in capital cities. Consequently, there is an ascending global trend to expand new houses to the countryside . While some people believe that countryside should be firmly protected from building new houses, my firm conviction is that countryside should be wisely exploited to off-load the overpopulation dilemma for certain reasons that will be tackled in this essay.

On one hand, some people argue that the countryside should be saved from the housing expansion for some reasons. Firstly, they believe that housing expansion is literally a major destruction to both the nature and the environment. Moreover, they say that nature had enough from the adverse human interventions. For instance, when people will build in the countryside, they will certainly cut down some trees or vanish some green areas. Secondly, they think that it is irrational to pose harms to the nature while people can expand vertically as been done in some cities.

Conversely, others including myself emphasize on the importance of exploiting the countryside to provide room for people to live. Our hypothesis is built on some reasons. First and foremost, it is imperative to expand horizontally, and make use of tremendously large abandoned areas in order to ameliorate our lifestyle, and to sort out multiple issues stemmed from overpopulation such as traffic jam, noise pollution, and air pollution. Secondly, expanding the housing vertically will do nothing more than exacerbating the hardships that many cities confront Furthermore, the more we expand vertically, the more issues we will suffer in the future. Accordingly, it would be rational and axiomatic to build in the countryside putting in mind that any green areas removed should be compensated via creating other green areas in order to preserve the nature.

To sum up, it is acknowledged that using the countryside to fulfill the need of new houses can incur severe problems to the nature, nevertheless, no eye can miss the dazzling array of benefits of exploiting the countryside to build new homes.