In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes thereWhat is your opinion about this?

Needless to say that metropolitans are going to be overcrowded by the people who live in big cities and by those who migrate there so as to find jobs in hope of having better lives so that lack of space in urban areas leads to this fact that countryside become the target of building houses; however, in this essay, I am going to elaborate why I disagree with this standpoint.

First and foremost, there are many natural environments which should be preserved because they are the habitats of many creatures. Should they be destroyed for construction, many animals have to migrate or even they may be extinct, however; the earth is not created only for human being and we do not have the right to deteriorate other creatures’ living places for our convenience.

On the other hand, should new homes be built in rural places, various kinds of pollutions including air, water and noise pollution will be expanded and moved to countrysides while most of people prefer to go to remote places for their vacations according to the silence and beautiful environment as well as being far from civilization. Another issue which is very significant is that if there is no appropriate transportation system, all of the people who live in countrysides should drive their own cars to their workplaces and the more use of the car, the more emission and the more air pollution; therefore the government should subsidy for infrastructures first.

On the basis of the above, it is very important that countrysides be protected from constructions not only because there are trees, rivers and other natural resources which are animals’ habitats, but also different kinds of pollution will be escalated.