In many professional sports there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions

In many professional sports, it becomes common among athletes to use the prohibited substances to boost up their overall performance.This happens because stiff competition and lax testing system are the main causes of enhancing this problem and it should be lessen by imposing strict rules and regulation at playground.

One of the main reason behind this is fierce competition faced by individuals. As most of the players tried their best but unfortunately they did nothing for their team. Thus, they depressed badly. That is why, they feel banned substances are the best way to take advantage it over other opponents. Another reason is that, lenient testing system initiate to fulfill the wrong intentions of players to won the match in any case. For instance, a high profile martial artist Jon John used PED notoriously and how easily he got away from all the alleges during in an interview in 2015.

However, some measures should be established to maintain the equality at sports area. Firstly, higher fine should be imposed on those individuals who try to violate the rules. In this way, they will think twice to take any steroid substances and will play the games by following the code of conduct of sports organizations. Secondly, drug testing and drug screen are the most effective ways to detect the absence or presence of drug in a body. By doing this, players will never think to cheat anybody. Also, the holes of testing system should be eradicated and take strict against those who took it lightly.

To sum up, strong competition and testing system are the main roots for promoting the banned substances in playing area, which should be controlled by imposing higher fines and ban on players.