In this past people used their free time in better ways as today To what extent do you agree or disagree

Over the years, there has been substantial change in people how they spend their leisure time. Some people opine that this change is worse and hence free time was better used in the past as compared it to now. This essay aims at presenting the arguments in favor and against of this statement. I personally believe that both circumstances have their own pros and cons.

People who believe that previous time was best because of these following reasons. The main one of them is used lessen technology. As people had an adequate time to spend it with their family and friends which not only helps to strengthen their bonds but also created better relationship among them. Moreover, people spent their most of their time to entertain themselves by playing football or cricket etc. Also, they utilized this time to pursue their interest in doing hobbies like gardening and painting. Further, in earlier times, people try to stay fit and healthy by engaged themselves into different activities such as running, digging and swimming which makes them physically and mentally stronger.

On the opposite side, most of the people use their spare moments in their own ways. Now, technology is enhancing at a pace rate. So, people find various games and socializing apps to keep themselves free from their hectic schedule. These games aid to relief them from stress buster life and entertain themselves too. Secondly, mostly individuals have a shopaholic nature. They used their time to buy trending clothes by visiting one shopping mall to another. Lastly, people have their busy agenda, and they do not get time to spend it with their loved ones. That is why people like to do outings with their family members and try different cuisines in popular restaurants and cafe. In this way, they always connected and attached with their family.

To sum up, even though there is a stark difference between in past and now. We can not really give a conclusive answer as to which case people made better use of their free time. Both scenarios have their own positive and negative sides. If the people wants to remain healthy then any kind of situation becomes worthy.