Many jobs used to be done at home by hand but nowadays increasing number of them are done by using machines instead discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development

Technology has made the human life more easier and convenient as compared to the past decades. Now majority of the tasks are done by using advancement technology than human power. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of this development.

There are some reasons why people think machines are more useful than human hands. The main reason one of them is time. As people have an adequate time to spend it with their family. In this way, they can fulfill their desires and are able to know what family expect from them. Another reason is saving cost of the company. Employers need not to hire lots of employees, machines are capable to do any task with an accuracy. So, it will not only improve their goodwill in the market but also helps to maintain efficiency at workplace.

On the opposite side, there are various drawbacks which can not be ignored. Firstly, the dependence on technology will enhance if the work is done by machines. Therefore, people like to manage their work on computer screens which put bad impact on their posture as well as weaken their eyesight too. Moreover, machines can replace the humans. Consequently, underdeveloped and developing nations can face the poverty and unemployment at higher level which makes the country more poorer.

Furthermore, machines are usually handle by employees. If the uneducated or new employees operate the machines without sufficient training then it will cause them. They may be suffer from harmful injuries while working on machines. Last but not least, machines inept to perform the creative work. For instance, the original work done by many artisans which never be reproduced by any machines.

To sum up, the negative effects outweigh the positive effects on the individual and society. To fulfill the needs of the population, the balance has to be maintained among manual work and mechanization.