Many schools have banned devices during class time although this is not always a popular policy. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, student life may be affected by modern technology. Even though, modern equipments may distract children from their study, laptops and internet facilities can assist them not only to study latest material but also lessen the burden of manual books from their shoulders. In my opinion, modern equipments are having modern devices with advantageous outweigh disadvantages.

The most beneficial factor of having these devices is that we can get up to date information via internet. Furthermore, children can get latest material about science and modern technology from brilliant tutors. Along with this, all the research papers published on internet first rather than books. By using internet facilities they may collect this material from all over the world easily. For instance, according to a survey done by Google team, 70% of student download online material when it comes in market rather than waiting of its publication. Owing to this, having such devices will definitely benefit pupil in their overall progress.

Another crucial use of these devices is that it will help students to get rid of having books in their bag. Moreover, children can not only search but also download books via internet and they can read these books at anywhere without holding physical copy with them. Along with this, students have no need to go into libraries or purchase books and carry books with them all the time. For instance, in developed countries most of schools have their own online libraries from where students can read and download study material as well as books. Overall, study online will benefit student economically.

In conclusion, although modern applications such as Facebook and Whatsapp may distract students from their goals, the benefits of modern technology are outweighing than its drawbacks. In my opinion, laptops and online libraries can help students in numerous ways if we use them in an appropriate way.