Countries spend money on trains rather than new roads. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, nations are spending money to improve their infrastructure. Even though, by improving roads government can enhance the beauty of cities and avoid congestion on roads, trains are faster and Eco-friendly. In my opinion, countries should spend money on trains as compared to roads.

To begin with, trains are faster than road vehicles. This is because there is no traffic jams on railway tracks. Owing to this, they cover miles in just few minutes. Therefore, people can save their time by travelling on trains. For instance, in Japan, individual prefer to travel by trains because trains takes less time to cover large distance. They travel 200 km per day for work from small towns to big cities. If they cover such distance daily by cars then it is not possible of them to travel a lot for work. Consequently, government of Japan spend a huge amount of money on trains as compared to roads.

Secondly, the most beneficial factor of improving or investing on trains is that they are environment friendly because they do not emit carbon dioxide another toxic gases like as cars. Moreover, today, most of the trains run by electricity. Therefore, they produce zero pollution. To exemplify this, according to a survey done by World Health Organisation, the developed countries spend 80 % money on metro trains than roads. As a result, World Health Organisation declared them clean countries to live as well as this organisation advice other countries to run metro trains in congestion area to lessen the pollution on roads. Hence, it has been proved that trains are help to reduce the global warning.

In conclusion, although, roads are important part of cities’ infrastructure yet the benefits of trains are outweigh than cars. In my prospective, trains are more convenient way to travel large distances if we want to save our time as well as environment.