Many schools these days have problems with poor student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done tackle these problems?

Misbehavior among students has become a serious problem at school in recent years. In this essay, I tend to analyze the causes along with possible solution to it.

Recently, both parents are working full time and they spend less time with their family. Consequently, children are growing up in a parentless environment. Obviously, kids would suffer from lack of discipline which has led them to inappropriate behavior not only in school but also in society. Moreover, parents try to be lenient when they are faced with aggressive reaction of their children to compensate their absence, and do not bother themselves to implement any rules or punishment. Another contributing factor is media which has a direct influence on youngsters. Movies, internet and even songs are sources of violence and children are capable of imitating whatever they watch or hear.

There are several actions that school authorities and parents could take to tackle the problem described above. Firstly, schools counselor might be a great help. By providing counseling session between teachers, parents and also students, they can suggest different ways about how to interact with those students who are making trouble. Secondly, parents should be more involved with children’s upbringing, spend more time with them and try to develop a close bond with their kids. A third option would be controlling what our child is watching, use software to block websites with offensive content and also for government to invest on producing program that rise moral values among students.

In conclusion, poor behavior at school would definitely have effect on our society in the future. I believe that teachers and parents should cooperate to help students behave better.