There should be strict laws banning people from taking photographs of people under 18 in order to protect young celebrities and the children of celebrities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that for protecting young celebrities or children of celebrities under 18 strict laws need to be passed. Personally, I agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, some people believe that being famous has cost which means that fans and followers are looking in photos of their role model and it is not acceptable shooting photos of them being forbidden. In addition, media make money by posting their pictures especially if they reveal a secret or even stop rumors. Also, supporters of this arguments assert that this photo could be informative, for example, pictures of Bill Gates’ daughter who is making a name for herself without the help of her family or Yara Shahidi who is an actress under 18, and once Oprah Winfrey endorsed her for president of United State.

On the other hand, those who are against taking photo of famous young members of the society have their own reasons. Firstly, to be followed by photographers put a lot of pressure on teenagers. They have to dress and act as kids of stars which does not seem fair. They deserve to have a normal life like their peer group. Secondly, these photos could have effect on their reputation and put them in trouble. He or she may feel the sarcasm in the public voice for the rest of life. . Another negative issue is that being on the press, internet and other media could change their character, behavior and cause personality disorder like act as a self-centered or egotistical one.

In conclusion, I fully support the view that strict laws should be introduced to guard people under 18, so they will have a stable up-bringing and they will not face difficulties mentioned above.