In many societies, elderly people often live in retirement homes. This is not appropriate because families should always care for their aging members.

Do you Agree?

It is indeed true that aging is the most crucial part of life and requires proper care. Elderly people accommodate themselves in retirement homes which can be seen in most of the societies. However, families do not provide support and care to their elder members. This essay will agree that families should extract some valuable time to look after their elders.

To embark on this, bread-runners of the family does not have time to spend quality time with the aging members of their family. This is because they have plethora of responsibilities of their own children, due to which they choose retirement institutes for their parents to live. To illustrate this, families residing in rural India decided to send their elder ones to old age homes. In Contrast, if young ones of the family provide care to the elders of the family, then it might improve relationship among every generation in the family. This will result in happiness for family and it will prove to be beneficial for elders on the grounds of emotional support.

In addition to this, families are not able to afford the medical expenses of their elders. The inflation in countries has caused financial instability in families. For instance, in USA health system is most expensive for elders as compared to other countries. However, Government has provided plenty of alternatives for families to bear the medical expenses of their elders such as health insurance being the one. Furthermore, families believe that buying insurance for elders is waste of money and tiresome task.

In conclusion, the family members need to create a balance between time and money to support their elders. During the state of growing age, they need love and care which can only be showered upon by family rather than retirement homes.