Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

The use of machines for household activities is becoming increasingly popular these days. While the use of such technologies relief us from putting extra effort, but welcomes to different health issues. Though these machines throw us into many problems, but it cannot outweigh the benefit we derive.

Being constantly dependent on appliances affects our health. Machines makes human lazy by solving the effort one needs to put in order to complete a work. People in older times were more fit and healthy. According to a recent study, a majority of the human population is suffering from obesity, diabetes and a lot more because they are relying on machines to fulfill their daily needs. These prove that development due to the machine is not beneficial.

In spite of having severe consequences, I feel using machines have their own advantages if we use them properly. In order to keep pace with the fast-growing society, people cannot spend time to do household chores. Machines help them to achieve this within a short span of time, thus gives ample time to concentrate on career, job or other important goals. It has been observed that a smart home is very easy to maintain than a home with lots of manual work. I feel that the introduction of machines to solve work done is a positive side of development.

Electronic companies are investing an ample amount to build machines that will ease our daily housework. Though being completely relying on machines affects health, but such uses have their own advantages. In conclusion, I feel that development on part of machines to help in our daily household chores are extremely beneficial to humans.